Answered by Natural Candy Store, February 2, 2016 at 05:40:15 PM EST.
A: Hi Trae, This chocolate bar does not contain any soy lecithin! We do carry a few choclate options made without soy that your wife might enjoy! If you haven't already, please visit our Special Diets Advanced Search page (http://www.naturalcandystore.com/category/special-diets) to see all items that are "Strict Soy Free" or "No Soy Ingredients". You can then filter for choclate items as well.
Asked by Janice Matera, January 23, 2017 at 08:09:44 PM EST.
Q: Is this item certified as vegan?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, January 26, 2017 at 04:05:11 PM EST.
A: Hi Janice, The Amanda's Own allergy-friendly chocolate items are not certified vegan. However, we have confirmed the cane sugar used is not processed with bone char, so these chocolates are vegan according to the strictest standards. They are also less likely than many other vegan chocolates to contain any traces of animal products, because there is no chance for cross contamination with milk (since both Amanda's Own and their chocolate supplier have dairy-free facilities).
- Click the arrow or text to reveal answers.
- Customer service representatives.
- Verified purchasers of this product.