Have a question?
(will not be shared)
Type your question below:
, February 5, 2019 at 11:57:22 PM EST
what type of nuts are in these candies? I've been searching for a dairy free caramel candy, but I also can't have certain nuts. hoping these work!
Know the answer?
Submit your response
Type your response below:
Natural Candy Store
, February 6, 2019 at 02:07:22 PM EST
Hi Finn, thank you for the question. We reached out to the supplier and this is what they said: "Our entire line of products are made without dairy, however, our caramel is made with coconut milk, which is classified as a tree nut. We do have an allergy statement which mentions our products are manufactured on equipment that is used to process Dairy, Peanut, Tree Nuts and Soy Products; however, we do have an allergen cleanse protocol and testing which is implemented between the production cycles of our products, and other products which may contain Dairy, Peanut, Tree Nuts, or soy Products. This allergen cleanse reduces the potential for cross-contamination on production machinery. We take steps in the packing and storage process to reduce the cross contamination risk as well. Due to these procedures, we are quite confident our products are free of contaminants, however, overall we cannot guarantee they are always 100% free of them."
We hope this is helpful. Please let us know if you have any other questions.
- Click the arrow or text to reveal answers.
- Customer service representatives.
- Verified purchasers of this product.