Answered by Natural Candy Store, June 9, 2017 at 12:57:13 PM EDT.
A: Hi Katherine, Yes, the GoOrganic Hard Candy - Cherry is vegan. None of the ingredients contain animal products or byproducts and since the sugar is organic, the use of bone char for filtration is not allowed. In fact, all of the GoOrganic Hard Candies we carry are vegan except for the Honey and Honey Lemon flavors.
Asked by Sharon Dale, October 12, 2019 at 03:08:58 PM EDT.
Q: Can I melt this candy to make candy apples?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, October 14, 2019 at 10:40:39 AM EDT.
A: Good Morning Sharon, That is a great question about melting the GoORganic Hard Candy. We reached out to the supplier and they have not heard or had experience melting the candy, but they did mention that it should not exceed 305 degrees. We hope this helps. Let us know if you have any other questions.
Asked by Danielle, December 13, 2019 at 09:40:39 AM EST.
Q: Does this product contain any corn derived ingredients?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, December 13, 2019 at 03:21:06 PM EST.
A: Hi Danielle, Thank you for the question. GoOrganic does not use any corn products in the products or in their molds. We hope this helps. Please let us know if you have any other questions.
- Click the arrow or text to reveal answers.
- Customer service representatives.
- Verified purchasers of this product.