Answered by Natural Candy Store, September 16, 2019 at 10:42:55 AM EDT.
A: Hi Amaia, We do not list them as vegetarian as one of the ingredients is organic egg white powder. We understand that some Vegetarians will eat/not eat eggs at their own discretion, however, typically if a product does contain egg of any sort we will not list it as Vegetarian. We hope this helps. Please let us know if you have any other questions.
Asked by Melanie, September 4, 2018 at 09:25:55 AM EDT.
Q: Does this candy contain SOY? One section says yes and another says no. I have a child with allergies to soy, milk, food colors, gluten, coconut, nuts, shellfish so I do need to know all ingredients please
Answered by Natural Candy Store, September 5, 2018 at 09:34:09 AM EDT.
A: Hi Melanie! So sorry for the confusion. We have clarified the status of soy in the product with the manufacturer and updated our product information. The manufacturer states: "This year we have a new recipe for Candy Corn with NO soy. The new packaging reflects the correct ingredients. The facility where we manufacture our Organic Candy Corn is free from milk, fish, peanuts, shellfish, tree-nuts and wheat. The facility does contain egg (in the product) and soy." Thanks for contacting us! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Asked by Anonymous, October 15, 2019 at 01:28:06 PM EDT.
Q: one section shows it's made in a faculty with tree nuts and peanuts, another section says it doesn't. My family has severe nut allergies...which section is correct?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, October 16, 2019 at 12:34:43 PM EDT.
A: Good Afternoon, thank you for the question. We just went to both product pages for the 5 oz and the 10-pack and both indicate that they are manufactured and packaged in a peanut & tree nuts free facility. We verified the statement is also written on the package. If there is a place indicating something else on our website, please let us know in case we missed it. We do our best to be sure all of our information is accurate and up to date. Feel free to email us at email@example.com if we can assist further. :)
Asked by Faith, October 15, 2019 at 02:38:21 PM EDT.
Q: What is the "shellac" in the organic candy corn?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, October 16, 2019 at 04:02:34 PM EDT.
A: Hi Faith - great question about the shellac. We needed to reach out to the manufacturer to get more information. This is what they said back: "We understand that there can be confusion around the "shellac. Shellac can also be commonly referred to as confectioner's glaze or a food glaze. It is technically secretion from a beetle. Shellac protects the product from cracking when the pieces rub or knock against each other and protects the candy corn from moisture exposure." We hope this helps. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. :)
- Click the arrow or text to reveal answers.
- Customer service representatives.
- Verified purchasers of this product.