Answered by Natural Candy Store, October 8, 2015 at 12:02:13 AM EDT.
A: Hi, Let's see if we understand the question...
Correct, honey is not vegan, because it is made by bees. Vegetarians are usually okay with honey, but vegans don't eat any type of animal products whatsoever. You may find some vegans who consider honey borderline acceptable and allow it, but products containing honey would never be considered vegan.
Asked by Sheryl, September 22, 2016 at 08:47:26 PM EDT.
Q: What ingredient is used for the writing on the lollipop?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, October 16, 2016 at 01:19:18 PM EDT.
A: Hi Sheryl, The white colorant on the surface is the titanium dioxide, an edible mineral. The writing is the honey candy showing through.
- Click the arrow or text to reveal answers.
- Customer service representatives.
- Verified purchasers of this product.