Answered by Irene, May 12, 2014 at 12:51:27 PM EDT.
The glucose is made from cane sugar. There are no corn-derived ingredients that are required to be listed on the label. However, it's possible that, for example, a natural flavor could use an alcohol carrier that may be derived from corn. We're trying to get more information down to this level from the manufacturer and will update this answer with any new info.
Let us know if you have any additional questions!
Asked by Jen, April 3, 2015 at 06:24:11 PM EDT.
Q: Is the sugar or glucose processed using bone char processing or filtration? Thank you for your help.
Answered by Natural Candy Store, August 17, 2015 at 08:38:10 PM EDT.
A: Hi Elisabeth, We asked again and and got an answer this time. Some of the flavors used do contain alcohol made from corn. None of the other ingredients are derived from corn. Let us know if you have any other questions!
- Click the arrow or text to reveal answers.
- Customer service representatives.
- Verified purchasers of this product.