Asked by Belita, November 17, 2018 at 07:01:25 AM EST.
Q: This product states that it is vegan yet the ingredient list contains milk powder. Is there .a mistake in the list as it does say milk chocolate? Thank you!
Answered by Natural Candy Store, November 29, 2018 at 10:39:27 AM EST.
A: Thank you so much for asking about the Mini Dark Chocolate Snowman from Lake Champlain. We sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding this product. We did further research and have updated the website to reflect accurate information regarding the product and it does not contain milk powder.
Asked by Sansa, November 19, 2018 at 11:27:25 AM EST.
Q: Does this dark chocolate snowman contain milk? There are two different descriptions listed.
The "Ingredients" lists milk and the "Vegetarian info" says it is milk free I don't know which one is correct.
Answered by Natural Candy Store, November 29, 2018 at 10:40:39 AM EST.
A: We sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding this product. We did further research and have updated the website to reflect accurate information regarding the product.
The dark chocolate does not contain milk and is considered Vegan from the manufacturer. They also provide the following information:
"Dark chocolate is milk-free, containing only cocoa mass, sugar, cocoa butter (which is vegan), and vanilla. Please note that these items are all manufactured in the same factory and with the same equipment as our products which contain milk products. Equipment is cleaned between products, but the manufacturer cannot guarantee that any product is entirely free of minute traces of dairy."
- Click the arrow or text to reveal answers.
- Customer service representatives.
- Verified purchasers of this product.