Answered by Natural Candy Store, January 13, 2016 at 01:28:22 PM EST.
A: Hi D, One great thing about certified organic products is the "natural flavors" used in them meet stricter requirements. Here is some other info directly from Surf Sweets: "All of our natural flavors are organic compliant and do not contain synthetics, GMOs and are not irradiated. For example, we use fruit extracts like orange oil to make the natural orange flavor. The natural flavors do not contain MSG or any of the eight most common allergens."
Asked by eric davis, January 7, 2016 at 09:12:00 PM EST.
Q: Is the gelatin in your product pork?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, January 13, 2016 at 01:28:24 PM EST.
A: Hi Eric, The source of the gelatin in Surf Sweets natural gummies is pork. Please note: Only 3 items contain gelatin - the Natural Gummy Bears, Worms and Spiders.
Asked by Angelica, September 20, 2015 at 07:47:12 PM EDT.
Q: Hello,What is the gelatin source?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, August 8, 2017 at 09:53:54 AM EDT.
A: Hi Danielle! We asked our supplier and they confirmed the following: Yes, "we do use pineapple and strawberry flavors in gummy products". Hope this helps!
Asked by Carrie, November 9, 2017 at 08:59:32 PM EST.
Q: Can you tell me the source of the lactic acid and ascorbic acid - I have a corn allergic child.
Answered by Natural Candy Store, April 16, 2018 at 11:57:23 AM EDT.
A: Hi Carrie, Thanks for your question about Surf Sweets Natural Gummy Bears! We received an answer from the manufacturer: "The lactic acid is derived from beets and is dairy free. The ascorbic acid is derived from sugar. Please note that all of our candies are produced in molds made out of corn starch and, therefore, our candies may contain trace amounts of corn starch. In addition, some of our natural flavors are made with corn alcohol. While corn starch and corn alcohol do not contain corn protein, we understand that everyone has different levels of sensitivity to corn. We encourage everyone to talk with their doctor and to make their own decisions about what foods are (or are not) safe for them to eat."
Asked by Anonymous, March 29, 2018 at 01:35:20 PM EDT.
Q: At my local Whole Foods store, I purchased Surf Sweets Organic Fruity Bears marked "no synthetic colors, naturally flavored and vegan" on the front.
Yet on your site for this product, it states "not vegetarian". Package looks a bit different than the one I bought.
I want the vegan gummy bears without the sugar coating on top.
Can you please assist?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, April 10, 2018 at 05:39:38 PM EDT.
A: Hi and thank you for your question about the Surf Sweets Natural Gummy Bears and Fruity Bears! We are in the process of updating our product photos across our entire website. This includes our Surf Sweets products! Some of the packaging photos have been updated and the pictures will soon reflect this. Also, you brough up a great question about the ingredients of the Gummy Bears and Fruity Bears being classified as vegan and/or vegetarian. The Natural Gummy Bears (no sugar coating) are made with gelatin and are not considered vegan or vegetarian (gelatin is an animal product). Surf Sweets Fruity Bears (coated in sugar) are made with pectin and are therefore considered vegan and vegetarian. If you'd like more information comparing what you bought recently at your local Whole Foods store, please email us pictures or packaging descriptions so we can help get to the bottom of this!
- Click the arrow or text to reveal answers.
- Customer service representatives.
- Verified purchasers of this product.