Asked by jmak, August 8, 2015 at 12:15:10 AM EDT.
Q: I am looking for treats for a child who is allergic to many foods. Can you specify what "natural flavors" are in these gummies? We have to avoid corn, soy, and barley products, and I'm hoping your candy might work! Thanks!
Answered by Natural Candy Store, August 10, 2015 at 12:52:59 PM EDT.
A: This item (like all gummies and jelly beans) are made in a corn starch mold and therefor may have traces of corn starch on them.
Please visit our Special Diets Advanced Search and select "Strict Corn-Free" and "Strict Soy-Free" to see all the products we carry that do not contain those ingredients or their derivatives. You'll still need to read the ingredients to make sure there isn't any barley (although I can't think of any products we carry that do contain barley).
I hope that helps! Let us know if you have any additional questions.
Asked by Anonymous, January 8, 2019 at 02:02:56 PM EST.
Q: Are these safe for pregnant women to consume?
Answered by Natural Candy Store, January 10, 2019 at 02:53:19 PM EST.
A: Good afternoon! Thank you for your question. All of our candy is 100% Natural. The Fruity Bears do not contain gelatin, and they are certified organic and non-GMO certified. They are also made without corn syrup. Though we have the utmost confidence in the products we carry on our website, we are not medical professionals to advise pertaining to pregnancy. We recommend talking to a medical professional for further clarification on each person's needs and restrictions when it comes to instances such as this. Please let us know if you have any other questions.
- Click the arrow or text to reveal answers.
- Customer service representatives.
- Verified purchasers of this product.