SMCV-10-EA - Dandies Vegan Marshmallows

« Return to product

Sweet

Sep 16, 2009  |  Posted By Amy from Fl,

Not bad, they are a little gritty. I don't think you could actually roast them on a campfire or anything but they do work for putting in the kids hot cocoa.

Dandies are dandy!

Sep 29, 2009  |  Posted By Pamela from

We roasted these and made healthy s'mores; they were yummy! They were a little squished, but altogether great for our GFCF family.

Disappointed wth ingrediants

Oct 17, 2009  |  Posted By April from Houston, TX,

Was excited to find these until I read the ingredients. Carrageenan is a questionable ingredient that is being used by a lot of manufacturers and the information that I have found on it is not encouraging. Will hope they come out with a version that does not have carrageenan in it.

Yummy!

Oct 18, 2009  |  Posted By Pamela from

Oops! messed up on rating this product. They DO melt and they are yummy. :-)They get 5 stars.

Carrageenan

Nov 9, 2009  |  Posted By starpley85 from GA,

http://recipes.howstuffworks.com/question315.htm this is in response to the questionable comment made from earlier poster. I am not argueing just providing additional information.

We love them!

Nov 18, 2009  |  Posted By Frances from Santa Barbara,

We love these marshmallows! Since we are a vegetarian family it was nice to find a marshmallow that has no gelatin. These melt very good, taste great and do roast well too. My only complaint is that they are a little on the small side for roasting, but we just double/triple them up! And carrageenan is just a seaweed extract! I'll take that over animal bones any day! :)

Dandies

Sep 21, 2011  |  Posted By Beverly Badini from New Jersey,

I am very pleased with all the candy purchased from Natural Candy Store. I just tried Dandies Air- Puffed Marshmallows and they are truly wonderful! Not too sweet and very light. I strongly recommend them without reservation!

Yummy marshmallows

Sep 28, 2011  |  Posted By VeggieTart from Washington, DC,

If you've been missing actual marshmallows because they have gelatin, wait no further, Dandies are here. They have the taste and texture of gelatin-based marshmallows (if a bit chewier). They're great for making rocky road fudge or just snacking. I haven't tried it yet, but I bet they would be fantastic in hot cocoa. One caveat:Keep them in the fridge or they will melt and stick to the bag.

These are TINY

Nov 11, 2011  |  Posted By Betsy from

Just so you know, these marshmallows are the size of the "mini" marshmallows you might use on top of a casserole, or to make Rice Krispies Treats. They are not a size you could use to roast on a stick.

Too firm for s'mores

Sep 1, 2013  |  Posted By Liz from Sunnyvale CA,

They are delicious as marshmallows. For s'mores, they were just too firm. Still a tasty treat though!

Dandies Marshmallows!

Sep 29, 2013  |  Posted By Charity from

Nothing short of fantastic!

Best thing ever!

Oct 17, 2013  |  Posted By AlyssaS from

I absolutely LIVE for these vegan marshmellows. Marshmellows are seriously the last frontier of vegetarianism, and these are the one brand out there doing it. Love them, they are so tasty.

SOOOOO HAPPY

Dec 15, 2014  |  Posted By unschoolingme from Martinez, CA United States

We were so excited when we discovered these vegan (and healthier) marshmallows!! They taste absolutely delicious and my kids go crazy over them!! They grow to a humongous size when roasted. Our roasted marshmallows are always at least double the regular size when we go camping with friends (it's pretty funny and everyone seems amused by it)!

Awesome!

Mar 29, 2016  |  Posted By Jennifer from Williston, ND United States

Love these! I keep meaning to try them in a recipe to see how the melt, but they never last that long. We eat them right out of the bag! Dandies are sweet, mellow, and have a lovely texture. You'll never miss the gelatin (animal bones and hides). Guilt free sweetness!